Utopia Project: Everyone Must Die Paperback – April 27, 2021 by Billy Dering

Utopia Project: Everyone Must Die Paperback – April 27, 2021 by Billy Dering

WickedSunLight

$18.44 

Utopia Project: Everyone Must Die Paperback – April 27, 2021 by Billy Dering

THIS IS A BRAND NEW BOOK

FREE SHIPPING

Utopia Project: Everyone Must Die

An apocalyptic event. A simple gift box from a military father. A stunning connection between and possibly the last hope for humanity.

After America’s controversial presidential election in 2020 and the COVID-19 pandemic, several decades of escalating civil crises have ensued. The governments of many countries have conspired to develop the ultimate solution for controlling the lives of their citizens. The new society, forged in the secret Utopia Project, provides for all of your needs without cost, promotes recreational group sex, raises offspring without parents and offers a life without stress.

When the project’s true purpose is revealed, a nightmare weapon turns the rest of the world into a mass grave of melted corpses. Inexplicably, not everyone died as planned. On the east coast of America, Sara Hyland and boyfriend Kid Carlson somehow survive. Hunted by the merciless forces of the Utopia Project, a single thread of hope is discovered in a gift box, given to Sara by her military father the night of the destruction. But is it too late to save humanity from extinction?

Review

  • '...an addictive read...Dering reaches the same sort of frisson achieved by Dean R. Koontz in depicting common people caught up in monstrous, beyond-belief circumstances...Planetwide casualties and careful pacing open this attention-grabbing SF trilogy.'- Kirkus Reviews 
  • 'Billy Dering is excellent in interweaving intrigue and flashbacks... Characterization is diverse but richly constructed within the story dynamic... Also, the story is characterized by suspense and a mighty imagination... I recommend it to lovers of sci-fi stories with suspense, intrigue, and heart-thumping action. It is not a book for the fainthearted readers.'- OnlineBookClub.org, 4/4-STAR book review
  • '...this story is carefully constructed and paced, making it a terrifyingly good read. Dering's novel would make a fantastic beach read for those wanting a page-turning contemporary sci-fi thriller in the vein of Dean Koontz or Michael Crichton.' - US Review of Books RECOMMENDED review (by Maria A. Hughes) 
  • 'Dystopian fiction needs a big idea for how the world has gone to hell, and this book goes to a biblical scale...The faces of the survivors are Sara and Kid, who author Billy Dering creates and presents with enormous skill. Utopia Project is a story of survival and quickly takes all limits off the table in order to ensure that readers buckle in for a wild ride. I would certainly recommend this book to any fans of dystopian literature.'- Readers' Favorite 5/5-STAR book review
  • 'Loved it! A really great start to a series where most of the population of the world is wiped out...I would recommend this novel to anyone who enjoys reading thrillers or dystopian novels that are realistic.'- Reedsy Discovery, 4/5-STAR book review 
  • 'Well-written... All in all, it kept me in suspense. And, unusually for the futuristic YA genre, I actually found most of the characters pretty likeable.'- Matt McAvoy Book Blog, 4/5-STAR book review 
  • 'I really enjoyed reading this story.  It was one I could not put down. The tension and desire to know how it ends kept me on the edge of my seat through the whole thing.'- Frostbite Publishing review
  • 'The premise of UTOPIA PROJECT- Everyone Must Die is an interesting one, the characters are engaging, and the action moves forward fairly briskly...'- IndieReader review
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Pinewald Press (April 27, 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 342 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1735492914
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1735492919
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 14.4 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.5 x 0.86 x 8.5 inches